بوبي هارتسهورن, رئيس قسم الإرشاد المهني والشراكة at Laimoon.com تتمتع بوبي بخبرة أكثر من 8 سنوات في الإرشاد في الدورات التدريبية في المملكة المتحدة والإمارات العربية المتحدة، ويمكنها مساعدتك في العثور على الدورات التدريبية التي تناسب طموحك المهني.

خمس كفاءات يفتقر إليها المحترفون في المجال المالي ... وهم في أشد الحاجة إليها!

تحديث بتاريخ October 12, 2018 // إنشاء بتاريخ May 28, 2014

يقول جيفري سي تومسون، الرئيس والرئيس التنفيذي لمعهد المحاسبين الإداريين: "إن المحاسبين الذين يتمتعون بالمهارات الفنية متوفرين بكثرة حتى أنه لم تعد لهم قيمة كبيرة".

فكيف يمكنك إذًا التميز عمن حولك واكتساب المهارات في مجال المحاسبة والمالية التي تجعل لك قيمة كبيرة وتمكنك من المنافسة في سوق العمل حتى يطمح كل أصحاب الأعمال للاستفادة من قدراتك؟


أزمة كفاءة

أصبحت حقيقة معروفة الآن أن مجال المحاسبة والمالية يعاني من أزمة في الكفاءة عالميًا، وأن تأثير هذه الأزمة في الإمارات أكثر من معظم الدول الأخرى. وتأثير هذه الأزمة كبير ويتسبب حاليًا في إبطاء نمو الشركات وأيضًا نمو اقتصادات كاملة. وقد أصبحت الأزمة كبيرة حتى أن هناك موقع إلكتروني مخصص لهذه المشكلة، ومن الأفضل أن تلقي نظرة عليه:http://competencycrisis.org/

وبصورة أساسية، فإن السرعة التي يتطور بها هذا القطاع تفوق سرعة تطور العاملين في القطاع بكثير. كما أن اللوائح الحكومية والابتكارات التكنولوجية والعولمة تفرض تحديات وتهديدات جديدة على هذا المجال، ولا يوجد العدد الكافي من المحترفين المؤهلين للتعامل مع هذه المشكلات بفعالية.


لماذا قد تكون أزمة الكفاءات في صالحك؟

الأمر بسيط للغاية، إذا كنت تسعى لتحقيق تقدم ملحوظ في مجالك وتصبح مرشحًا قويًا للمناصب العليا المتاحة، فكل ما تحتاج إليه هو الحرص على اكتساب المهارات والكفاءات المفقودة حاليًا. ومن غير الشائع أن تجد في مهنة ما أو مجال ما معيار قاطع يحدد بحزم المهارة أو الكفاءة المطلوبة ويعدك بالحصول على عمل إذا ما تمكنت من اكتساب هذه المهارة. وهذه الأزمة طاحنة والشركات في حاجة ماسة إلى المهارات حتى أنهم على استعداد للتفكير في أي شخص يتمتع بميزة عن منافسيه؛ فكل ما تحتاج إليه هو هذه الميزة التنافسية والإعلان عنها للشركات وانتظار عروض العمل التي ستتدفق عليك!!!


ما هي هذه الميزة التنافسية؟

إن التمتع بهذه الميزة التنافسية أسهل مما تظن، وبقليل من التخطيط الدقيق والاستثمار الشخصي (أو من قبل المؤسسة) وبعض العمل الجاد والالتزام ستجد أنك تتمتع بالكثير من المهارات أكثر من منافسيك وستزيد قيمتك بشكل كبير (وهذا يعني بالطبع دخل أعلى ومميزات أكثر!)


يشرح ديفيد جريفين من كلية هارفارد للأعمال الأمر بوضوح أكبر:

“في عالم لا يتوقف عن التغيير، فإن الميزة الوحيدة الدائمة هي التعليم. فيمكن للمنافسين استنساخ منتجاتك، ومحاكاة التكنولوجيا والعمليات التي تستخدمها، لكن طالما أن مؤسستك تتعلم أسرع، فستظل في المقدمة.”


الشهادات

هناك العديد من الشهادات الاحترافية التي يمكنك التفكير فيها، وإذا كنت مقيمًا في الإمارات، فإن هناك بعض مقدمي الدورات التدريبية المتميزين الذين يمكنهم مساعدتك في الحصول على هذه الشهادات.

وفيما يلي بعض الأمثلة لهذه الشهادات، وهناك الكثير من الشهادات التي يمكنك التعرف عليها على موقع ليمون:

شهادة جمعية المحاسبين القانونيين المعتمدين (ACCA) (مقالات ذات صلة)

شهادة المحاسب الإداري المعتمد (CMA) (مقالات ذات صلة)

شهادة المحاسب العام المعتمد (CPA)

شهادة المحلل المالي المعتمد (CFA) (مقالات ذات صلة)

شهادة المدقق الداخلي المعتمد (CIA)

شهادة المعهد المعتمد للمحاسبين الإداريين (CIMA) (قريبًا على ليمون)

شهادة زميل معهد المحاسبين القانونيين (ACA) (قريبًا على ليمون)


وأكبر الشركات في العالم تقدر هذه الشهادات:


"في شركة مايكروسوفت نبحث عن مزيج من المهارات القوية في مجال المحاسبة، والقدرة على التفكير الاستراتيجي، إلى جانب أخلاقيات العمل. وإذا كان الموظف حاصلًا على شهادة المحاسب الإداري المعتمد، نكون أكثر ثقة في أن ذلك الشخص يتقن هذه الجوانب من المهنة." بوب لوكس (حاصل على شهادة المحاسب الإداري المعتمد، وشهادة المحاسب العام المعتمد)، مدير المحاسبة الفنية والتقارير.


التنبؤ (التخطيط والتحليل وإدارة المخاطر)

يستطيع المحاسبون الذين يتمتعون بالمهارة الفنية معالجة الأرقام وإنتاج بعض التحليلات حول ما حدث بالفعل؛ فهذا أحد المهام الرئيسية للدور، لكن ما تحتاج إليه الشركات الآن وما تفتقر إليه بشدة هو الأشخاص الذين يمكنهم معالجة هذه الأرقام ووضع توقعات بناءً عليها، والتنبؤ بالمشكلات، وتوقع عوامل الخطر التي ستؤثر عليهم ووضع خطط لضمان ثبات وتماسك الموقف المالي للشركة أثناء الفترات العصيبة. إن هذا يذكرني بفيلم ‘Margin Call’ (أو مكالمة هامشية) من إنتاج عام 2011 حيث يقوم محلل شاب حديث التخرج باستكمال مشروع كان يعمل عليه رئيس قسم إدارة المخاطر الذي أقالته الشركة. ويكتشف ذلك الشاب أن الشركة ستتعرض لأزمة مالية خطيرة إذا استمرت على المنوال الذي تسير عليه.ومثل هذه الحوادث هي التي تمثل الباعث على الأزمات المالية، مثل الأزمة المالية الأخيرة. تذكر ما أوضحناه سابقًا من تأثير أزمة الكفاءة على الشركات وكذلك على الاقتصاد ككل؛ لقد كان رئيس قسم إدارة المخاطر على الأرجح الموظف الأكثر قيمة في المؤسسة كلها لكن إدارة الشركة أقالته لأنها ظنت أن الأمور تسير على خير ما يرام.

والأخطاء التي وقعت والدروس المستفادة في السنوات الأخيرة جعلت الشركات أكثر حرصًا ووعيًا لمدى ضعفها وهي تسعى الآن لحماية نفسها من مواقف مماثلة، لكنها تحتاج إلى "التنبؤ" لتحقيق ذلك.

وفي الوقت الراهن، لا نعلم بوجود دورات تدريبية تركز فقط على التنبؤات في الإمارات، لكن بحث قصير على جوجل يوضح أن هناك بعض التركيز على التنبؤات في المملكة المتحدة في الوقت الراهن. لكن هناك دورات إدارة المخاطر المالية وكذلك دورات في الاحتيال وغسيل الأموال التي قد تكون مفيدة كذلك.


اللغة الإنجليزية (والعربية) المكتوبة والمنطوقة

تستمر اللغة الإنجليزية في التربع على عرش اللغات الأجنبية المطلوبة في جميع أنحاء العالم حتى هنا في دول الخليج العربي، غير أن بعض الشركات تصر على معرفة اللغة العربية أيضًا.

وتعبر إليانورا شريف، البالغة من العمر 27 عامًا وتعمل لدى شركة ماكنزي ومؤسس مشارك في شركة هاير أرت، عن هذا الرأي في حوار أجرته معها صحيفة نيويورك تايمز في مايو 2014، حيث تقول:
"إن ما يفاجئني حقًا فيما يتعلق بمهارات الأشخاص هو مدى ركاكة أسلوبهم في الكتابة وضعف مستواهم في القواعد اللغوية، وهذا ينطبق أيضًا على خريجي الجامعات. فإذا كنا لا نستطيع فهم الأساسيات بصورة صحيحة، فهناك مشكلة حقيقية."

وهذا الأمر ينطبق أيضًا على المتحدثين الأصليين باللغة الإنجليزية، فمما يثير ذهولي حقًا هو أنني كثيرًا ما أرى أخطاء هجائية ونحوية بسيطة وكذلك أخطاء في استخدام علامات الترقيم في السير الذاتية وخطابات التقديم ورسائل البريد الإلكتروني والملفات الشخصية على موقع لينكد إن وغيرها، فهناك الكثيرون من خريجي الجامعات الذين يخطئون في استخدام القواعد اللغوية والضمائر وغيرها.

وأعلم جيدًا أن هذا الأمر يمثل مشكلة كبيرة كذلك بين المتحدثين الأصليين باللغة العربية الذين يرتكبون أخطاءً في الكتابة بلغتهم الأم. وبالنسبة لمن يتعلمون اللغة العربية، فإن اكتساب بعض العبارات الأساسية المستخدمة في الحوار له قيمة كبيرة.

واستثمار بعض الوقت في هذا المجال سيتضح لك أنه التزام شديد الذكاء ومنخفض التكلفة وله عائد استثمار كبير ولن يدوم وقتًا طويلًا وينصح به الكثيرون. ويمكنك العثور على مجموعة كبيرة من الدورات التدريبية في اللغة العربية والإنجليزية في قسم تعلم اللغات على ليمون.


الإدارة

إذا كنت تطمح للتقدم في مهنتك من محاسب أو محلل مالي إلى منصب إداري، فستحتاج إلى تطوير بعض المهارات والأساليب الإدارية. وفي الإدارة، لن تكون مسئولًا فقط عن إدارة المشروعات، ولكن أيضًا إدارة الأشخاص الذين سيعملون على هذه المشروعات، وهذا يعني تطوير مهاراتك في تفويض المهام وإدارة الوقت والتواصل وأيضًا في فهم أساسيات بروتوكول الموارد البشرية الذي ستكون مسئولاً عنه. فقدرتك المتميزة على معالجة الأرقام لن تكون كافية لنقلك إلى المستوى التالي في حياتك المهنية، ومن ثم عليك الآن الخروج من منطقة الراحة الخاصة بك وتطوير المهارات الشخصية التي ستدعم خبرتك ومعرفتك الفنية. وإذا لم تفعل هذا فإنك ستسبب أضرارًا كبيرة وستعرض حياتك المهنية للخطر. عليك التخلص من النزعة الانطوائية بداخلك والتحول إلى شخص يبرع في التعامل مع الآخرين، وهذا الأمر ليس سهلاً، وبالنسبة للكثيرين لا يأتي بتلقائية. ليمون تنصحك باستعراض دورات الإدارة وكذلك دورات تطوير المهارات الشخصية حيث يمكنك العثور على الكثير من الدورات التي تساعدك على الانتقال إلى الخطوة التالية. وربما تفكر أيضًا في طلب تقييم من مديرك المباشر الذي سيكون قادرًا على منحك مؤشرات حول المهارات التي تفتقر إليها في الوقت الراهن.


القيادة

يخطئ الكثيرون في التفريق بين القيادة والإدارة، لكن القيادة أمر مختلف تمامًا قائم على علم ومعرفة مختلفة تمامًا عن الإدارة، والقادة الماليون بالتحديد عملة نادرة ومن الصعب العثور عليها. فالقادة يعرفون جيدًا كيف يمكنهم بناء فرق العمل وتطويرها بفعالية، ويعلمون جيدًا كيف يمكنهم تسليح فرق العمل هذه برؤية مشتركة ويجعلون كل شخص يشعر بأنه جزء مهم من تحقيق هذه الرؤية. كما أنهم يحتاجون لقيادة ليس فقط موظفيهم، لكن الشركة ككل، وهو ما يعني استثمار الوقت لمعرفة الموظفين في كل قسم، وكسب ثقتهم، ودفعهم جميعًا للعمل في اتجاه الأهداف الرئيسية نفسها. ويجب أن يكونوا على قدر كبير من الثقة لاتخاذ القرارات المتعلقة بالموارد البشرية مثل نقل المهارات والموارد لتحقيق الاستفادة القصوى من كل موظف.

وقد كتب جيفري سي تومسون مقالاً رائعًا بعنوان a href="http://www.ifac.org/sites/default/files/publications/files/financial-leadership-whats-it-all-about.pdf">"القيادة المالية: ما هي؟" والذي ننصح بقراءته حيث إنه يحدد صورة واضحة المعالم للقادة في المجال المالي.

وما أن تقرر اتخاذ هذه الخطوة وتحقيق هذه الطفرة من مدير إلى قائد، عليك أن تفكر الالتحاق ببعض الدورات التدريبية في القيادة التي ستوفر لك أساسًا قويًا تبني عليه خبراتك في القيادة. ويضم موقع ليمون مجموعة كبيرة من دورات القيادة التي يمكنك الالتحاق بها في الإمارات.

تعرف على الدورات التدريبية للشركات لدعم مهارات الفريق المالي لديك

دورات تدريبية للشركات

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مزيد من المعلومات حول شهادة Accounting, Finance and Banking Courses in Garhoud والدورات التي ذكرناها، برجاء التواصل معنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني على [javascript protected email address]

خمس كفاءات يفتقر إليها المحترفون في المجال المالي ... وهم في أشد الحاجة إليها!

قيِم هذه الصفحة

هل تحتاج إلى نصيحة حول بأي دورة تدريبية تلتحق؟

نسأل لنا ونحن سوف توجه لكم

Bobbi Hartshorne, Head of Career Guidance and Partnerships at Laimoon.com Bobbi has over 8 years of experience in course guidance in the UK and UAE. She can support you with finding the right course to suit your career ambitions.

5 competencies Finance Professionals should have, but don’t!

Updated on May 28, 2014 // Created on May 28, 2014

“Technically skilled accountants are ‘ten-to-a-penny’” explains Jeffrey  C Thomson President and CEO of IMA. For those none-native English speakers ‘ten-to-a-penny’ means there are lots and as such they don’t have much value.

So how do you go from being a ‘ten-to-a-penny’ finance or accounting professional that can’t compete in the job market to being the shiny gold coin that everyone wants, no NEEDS to hire


Competency Crisis

It is now a well-known fact that the finance and accounting profession is suffering from a competency crisis globally and that the UAE is proving to be experiencing it more heavily than most. The impact is colossal and is currently slowing down both the growth of individual companies but also the growth of entire economies. So much so that there is now a website dedicated to this problem and it is worth a look: http://competencycrisis.org/

Fundamentally, the speed at which this sector is progressing is far out-pacing the speed of the development within the workforce. Government regulation, technological innovation and globalization pose new challenges and threats to the profession, and there are simply not enough qualified professionals to handle these issues effectively.


Why the competency crisis could be good for you

It is very simple, if you are looking to get ahead of the curve and be in serious consideration for some of the more senior positions available, all you need to do is make sure you have more of the competencies that are currently lacking. It is not often that an entire sector or profession can categorically say “this is what is lacking, so get it and there will be a job for you”. The crisis is so severe and the companies so desperate for talent, that they will consider anyone with an edge. All you need to do is get the edge…and then tell the companies you have it and wait for the job offers to come in!!!


What is the ‘edge’?

Getting the ‘edge’ is easier than you might think and with a little careful planning, personal (or corporate) investment, some hard-work and commitment you’ll have a great deal more to offer than your competition and will be exponentially more valuable (Pst! That means higher compensation by the way!)

David A Garvin of Harvard Business School explains it very eloquently:

“In a world of unrelenting change, about the only sustainable advantage is learning. Competitors can copy your products, duplicate your technology and replicate your processes, but as long as your organization is learning faster than theirs, you will always remain ahead”


Certification

There are many professional certificates to consider and if you are in the UAE, the good news is there are some great course providers who can help you succeed in acquiring these.

Examples to consider are listed here and many can be found on Laimoon:

ACCA (related article)

CMA (related article)

CPA

CFA (related article)

CIA

CIMA (coming soon to Laimoon)

ACA (coming soon to Laimoon)

Top companies value these certificates:


"At Microsoft, we look for a combination of solid accounting skills , the ability to think strategically, and strong business ethics. If someone is a CMA, we can be more comfortable that the person has mastered these aspects of the profession." Bob Laux (CMA, CPA), Director of Technical Accounting and Reporting


Forecasting (planning, analysis and risk management)

Technically skilled accountants can crunch some numbers and produce some analysis on what has already occurred; this is a basic expectation of the role. What businesses now need and what is so desperately missing in individuals who can take those numbers and make predictions based on them, forecast problems, anticipate risk factors that will implicate them and make plans to ensure the company’s finances hold firm during the tricky periods. It reminds me of the 2011 film ‘Margin Call’ when the young graduate ironically completes a project from the Head of Risk Management who has just been made redundant. The graduate discovers that the company is in serious financial trouble if they continue as they are. It is incident this that acts as the catalyst for the recent financial crisis. Remember what I said about the impact the competency crisis is having on individual businesses as well as entire economies? That Head of Risk Management was probably the most valuable member of the entire company and they made him redundant because they thought everything was fine.

The mistakes that were made and the lessons that have been learnt in recent years have made companies far more vigilant and considerably more aware of their vulnerability and they are now seeking to protect themselves from similar situations, but they need ‘forecasters’ to achieve that.

At present Laimoon is not aware of courses focusing solely on forecasting in the UAE, but a brief search on google demonstrates there is some focus on this in the UK at present. There are however, Financial Risk Management (FRM) courses, there’s also Fraud and Laundering courses which may prove useful.


Written and spoken English (and Arabic)

English continues to dominate the language requirement worldwide and even here in the GCC, but some companies insist on Arabic too.

Eleonora Sharef, 27, a veteran of McKinsey and Co-founder of HireArt echoes my sentiment in a New York Times interview from May 2014;
“What surprises me most about people’s skills is how poor their writing and grammar are, even for college graduates. If we can’t get the basics right, there is a real problem.”

And don’t think that just because you are a Native English speaker that you ‘cut the mustard’ either. It staggers me how often I see simple spelling, grammar and punctuation mistakes in CV’s, covering letters, emails, LinkedIn profiles etc etc. Graduates who don’t know their there from their they’re or event their their!

I know that this issue is particularly heightened within native Arabic speakers too, who are not able to write the very language they were raised on. For those new to Arabic, acquiring some basic conversational phrases would prove very valuable.

Investing some time here would be a very wise, short-term, low-cost and high ROI commitment that comes highly recommended for all. You can find a whole range of English and Arabic courses on Laimoon’s Language section.


Management

If you want to progress from accountant or financial analyst etc to a management position you need to develop some management skills and techniques. In management you will not only be responsible for managing projects, but more importantly the people who will deliver on those projects. That means developing your skills in delegation, time management, communication and also gaining an understanding of basic HR protocol that you will be responsible for. Simply being an excellent number cruncher is not going to get you to the next level of your career. You now need to step away from your comfort zone and develop the ‘soft skills’ that support your hard knowledge and expertise. If you can’t do that you will do more damage than good and but your career at risk. You need to move from being an introvert to being an extrovert and that is not easy and for many does not come naturally. Laimoon recommends you browse our management courses as well as our personal development courses, where you can find loads to help you move to the next step. You may also want to ask for a review with your line manager who will be able to give you indicators of the skills you are lacking at present.


Leadership

Often confused with management, leadership is actually a very different body of knowledge and finance leaders are particularly rare and hard to find. Leaders know how to build and grow effective teams. They know how to empower those teams with a common vision and make everyone feel an important part of achieving that vision. They also need to lead not only their own direct reports, but also the company as a whole, which means taking the time to get to know the employees in every department, gain their trust and confidence and have them all working towards the same key goals. They need to be confident to make HR decisions about moving skills and resources around to gain the most from each employee.

Jeffrey C Thomson has written an excellent article called “Financial Leadership; What’s it all about?” which comes highly recommended and paints a very clear picture of what a finance leader looks like.

Once you have decided that you want to make that leap from manger to leader, you should consider taking some courses in leadership that will provide you with a great foundation on which to build your leadership experience. Laimoon has an array of leadership courses you can take in the UAE.

Discover corporate training to support your finance team

Corporate Training

If you need some extra information regarding the Accounting, Finance and Banking Courses in Garhoud qualification and the courses we have listed, please feel free to email us at [javascript protected email address]

5 competencies Finance Professionals should have, but don’t!

Need a recommendation on which course to take?

Ask us & we'll guide you

Rate our content